سياسة الخصوصية

 

وفقًا للائحة البرلمان الأوروبي والمجلس 2016/679 بتاريخ 2012/04/27 لحماية البيانات الشخصية GDPR (اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات).

 

1. مراقب البيانات ومفتش فى شأن حماية البيانات

مراقب البيانات هو البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول، الذي يقع مكتبه المسجل بالعنوان: 46،  شارع بيسمارك، ويندهوك، ناميبيا (يشار إليه فيما يلي باسم “البنك” أو “البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول”).

يمكن الوجود لمفتش حماية البيانات في قسم حماية البيانات تابع للبنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بالعنوان التالي: صندوق بريد 90714،  46، شارع بيسمارك، ويندهوك، ناميبيا، البريد الإلكتروني: info@ri-bank.com.

2. الغرض و الأسس القانونية لمعالجة البيانات

يعالج البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول البيانات للشخصيات المعنوية و الطبيعية، وكذلك الشركات المنفردة و / أو المهنيين العاملين لحسابهم الخاص (المشار إليها فيما يلي باسم “شخصيات البيانات الشخصية”) للأغراض التالية:

  • تنفيذ العقد الذي يكون طرفه شخصية البيانات الشخصية أو قيام بالإجراءات ما قبل التعاقد بناءً على طلب شخصية البيانات الشخصية. يقوم البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بمعالجة أي بيانات شخصية وفقًا لمتطلبات العقد. في الحالات المناسبة يشكل توفير البيانات اللازمة لهذه الأغراض التزامًا تعاقديًا أو مطلبًا ضروريًا لإبرام عقد أو قيام بالإجراءات ما قبل التعاقد بناءً على طلب شخصية البيانات الشخصية: في حالة عدم وجودها ، لن يتمكن البنك من إقامة علاقات أو تنفيذ ذلك؛
  • الوفاء بالتزامات من قبل البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول (على سبيل المثال، الالتزامات المنصوص عليها في تشريعات مكافحة غسل الأموال، والأحكام التى تمت اصادرها السلطات الإشرافية أو القضائية أو غيرها من السلطات). يعالج البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول هذه المعلومات لغرض مراعاة القانون العام أو الالتزام المنصوص عليه في القانون. يشكل توفير البيانات اللازمة لهذه الأغراض التزامًا قانونيًا؛ في حالة عدم وجود ذلك، لن يكون البنك قادراً على إقامة علاقات، وقد يضع متطلبات لعرض التقارير؛
  • نشر الاعلانات لمنتجات وخدمات البنك أو الشركات الخارجية، بما في ذلك اجراء بحوث التسويق. يقوم البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بمعالجة هذه البيانات إلا إذا أعطىت شخصية البيانات الشخصية  ذات الصلة موافقتها، التى قد تلغيها في أي وقت. توفير البيانات اللازمة لهذه الأغراض ليس إلزاميًا، ورفض تقديمها لا يترتب عليه عواقب سلبية، خلافا لعدم امكانية لاستلام الرسائل التجارية؛
  • مساعدة لزيادة مبيعات المنتجات / الخدمات الفردية للبنك أو الشركات الخارجية التي تم تحديدها بشكل خاص عن طريق إنشاء ملف الزبائن واجراء التحليل، بما في ذلك استخدام الأدوات والأنظمة الآلية (على سبيل المثال، البيانات المجمعة) للمعلومات المتعلقة بالأفضليات، العادات، اختيار المستهلك، التى تهدف إلى تقسيم شخصيات البيانات الشخصية إلى مجموعات متجانسة وفقًا لأسلوب السلوك أو السمات المميزة (تشكيل صورة الزبون) ، يتم ذلك عن طريق إضافة البيانات مع المعلومات الواردة من أطراف ثالثة (ملحق البيانات). يقوم البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بمعالجة هذه البيانات من أجل إنشاء صورة للمستهلك  إلا  إذا أعطىت شخصية البيانات الشخصية  ذات الصلة موافقتها، التى قد تلغيها في أي وقت. إن توفير البيانات اللازمة لهذه الأغراض ليس إلزاميًا، ورفض تقديمها لا يترتب عليه عواقب سلبية، خلافا لعدم امكانية لاستلام الرسائل التجارية.

3. فئات البيانات المعالجة

يقوم البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بمعالجة  البيانات الشخصية التي تم حصول عليها من شخصية البيانات الشخصية مباشرةً  أو من أطراف ثالثة والتي تشمل، على سبيل المثال، بيانات التعريف (على سبيل المثال، اسم العائلة، الاسم، العنوان، تاريخ ومكان الميلاد) ، البيانات المرئية (على سبيل المثال، صورة على مستند بطاقة الهوية) ، وكذلك البيانات الأخرى المتعلقة بالفئات المشار إليها أعلاه.

لا يطلب البنك ولا يعالج بمبادرتها المعلومات الشخصية لشخصيات  البيانات الشخصية(على سبيل المثال، البيانات التي تشهد بالأصل العرقي أو الإثني،  الآراء السياسية، و كذلك العقائد الدينية أو الفلسفية، فى شأن  العضوية النقابية، البيانات الجينية و البيومترية، تهدف إلى تحديد الشخص الطبيعي، والبيانات المتعلقة بالحالة الصحية أو الحياة الجنسية أو الميل الجنسي للشخص بطريقه لا لبس فيها. فمن الممكن لتلبية الطلبات الخاصة للخدمات والعمليات الخاصة بعلاقات مع الزبون  (على سبيل المثال، دفع الرسوم للأطراف أو النقابات، وتقديم المساهمات في الجمعيات، وما إلى ذلك) ، يحتاج البنك إلى معالجة هذه البيانات. نظرًا لأنه لا يمكن للبنك تعليق التنفيذ أو رفض تنفيذ  الطلبات المحددة، لا يمكن قبول اقتراح إبرام اتفاق إلا إذا أعطىت شخصية البيانات الشخصية موافقتها الخطية على المعالجة المذكورة. ستتم معالجة هذه البيانات لغرض تنفيذ الطلب الذي تم استلامه من الزبون فقط.

4. مستلمو البيانات وفئات مستلمى البيانات

يمكن ان تصبح البيانات الشخصية سهولة الدخول للشخصيات المعنوية او الطبيعية، الذين وظيفتهم المراقبين، وكذلك للشخصيات  الطبيعية، التين تقومون بمعالجة البيانات من أجل إنجاز المهمة الموكلة إليهم ، بما في ذلك موظفى البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول، والعمال المعارون، والعمال المؤقتون، والمتدربون والمقاولين.

يحق للبنك دون موافقة ضرورية من قبل شخصية البيانات الشخصية  نقل البيانات الشخصية الموجودة تحت تصرفه إلى المنظمات التي يجب تقديم هذه البيانات وفقًا للالتزام الذي يحدده القانون،  اللوائح القانونية أو قرارات المجتمع.

5. حقوق شخصيات البيانات الشخصية

توفر اللوائح القانونية سارية المفعول فى شأن حماية البيانات  حقوقًا خاصة لشخصية البيانات الشخصية ، والتي قد تتقدم بطلب إلى مراقب البيانات في أي وقت لممارسة هذه الحقوق.

توضح الحقوق التي يمكن أن تمارسها شخصية البيانات الشخصية  أدناه:

  • الحق في الدخول إلى البيانات؛
  • الحق في تصحيح البيانات؛
  • الحق في ازالة البيانات؛
  • الحق في حد فى معالجة البيانات؛
  • الحق في نقل البيانات؛ و
  • الحق في الاعتراض.

يجوز لشخصية البيانات الشخصية تغيير البارامترات بتوفير الموافقة وفقًا لتقديره في أي وقت

الحق في الدخول إلى البيانات

ييشترط  حق الدخول إمكانية شخصية البيانات الشخصية  لمعرفة نوع البيانات الشخصية التي تتم معالجتها عنه أو عنها من قبل البنك، وحصول على نسخة هذه البيانات (في حالة طلب نسخ إضافية  قد يتم فرض رسوم على أساس تكلفة صنعها). تتضمن المعلومات المقدمة أغراض معالجة البيانات، وفئات البيانات الشخصية ذات الصلة، إذا يمكن – الفترة المحددة التي سيتم خلالها احتفاظ البيانات الشخصية، وإذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنًا – المعايير المستخدمة لتحديد هذه الفترة، وكذلك ستضبط بالتفاصيل الضمانات، التى تستخدم في حالة  نقل البيانات إلى دولة ثالثة، و الحقوق التي يمكن أن تمارسها شخصية البيانات الشخصية.

الحق في تصحيح البيانات

يسمح الحق في تصحيح البيانات لشخصية البيانات الشخصية  بتحديث أو تصحيح البيانات غير الدقيقة أو غير الكاملة التي يحتفظ بها البنك فيما يتعلق بها.

الحق في ازالة البيانات (ما يسمى “الحق في النسيان”)

يمكّن حق النسيان لشخصية البيانات الشخصية من المطالبة بازالة البيانات الشخصية المتعلقة به او بها في الحالات الخاصة التالية:

  • لم تعد البيانات الشخصية مطلوبة للأغراض التي تم جمعها ومعالجتها من أجلها؛
  • تسحب شخصية البيانات الشخصية الموافقة التي تستند إليها المعالجة، إذا تنعدم الاسس القانونية الأخرى للمعالجة؛
  • تعرض شخصية البيانات الشخصية للمعالجة، و ايضا لا توجد الاسس القانونية الإضافية للمعالجة التي يقوم بها “مراقب البيانات”:
    • لتحقيق مصالحهم الشخصية المشروعة أو المصالح المشروعة لأطراف ثالثة، وكذلك لا يوجد عند مراقب البيانات أساس قانوني سارى المفعول لاجراء المعالجة،
    •  أي أساس قانوني صحيح لمتابعة المصالح القانونية أو المصالح المشروعة لأطراف ثالثة ، وكذلك مراقب البيانات ،
  • تمت معالجة البيانات الشخصية لشخصية البيانات الشخصية بطريقة غير قانونية؛ و
  • يجب إزالة البيانات الشخصية للوفاء بالتزام قانوني.

يجوز ممارسة هذا الحق حتى بعد سحب الموافقة.

الحق في حد فى معالجة البيانات

في ظل ظروف معينة يجوز لشخصية البيانات الشخصية ان يطلب  من البنك تحديد المستوى المسموح به لمعالجة بياناته. يجوز ممارسة الحق في حد فى معالجة البيانات من قبل لشخصية البيانات الشخصية الشخصية في الحالات عندما:

  • المعالجة غير قانونية كبديل لازالة البيانات؛
  • وصل طلب لتصحيح البيانات (حتى تحقيق الطلب)؛
  • يعترض الشخص على المعالجة (حتى تحقيق الاعتراض من قبل البنك) أو
  • لم يعد البنك ان يطلب هذه البيانات، ولكن تطلب شخصية البيانات الشخصية بيانات شخصية لتحديد،  ممارسة أو الطعن في حقوق المطالبة.

باستثناء إجراء الاحتفاظ، عندما تكون هناك  قيود على اجراء المعالجة، تحظر أي معالجة للبيانات الشخصية.

الحق في نقل البيانات

يسمح الحق في امكانية النقل لشخصية البيانات الشخصية بالحصول على البيانات الشخصية المتعلقة به او بها، والتي قدمها او قدمتها إلى البنك لأغراض أخرى. يجوز كل شخصية البيانات الشخصية ان تطلب استلام البيانات الشخصية المتعلقة به أو طلب نقلها إلى مشغل بيانات شخصية آخر بشكل واضح، في شكل منظم، للاستخدام العام.

يرجى لفت النظر الى أن  يشير نقل البيانات إلى البيانات الشخصية فقط (على سبيل المثال، اسم العائلة، الاسم، العنوان، تاريخ ومكان الميلاد ومكان الإقامة) ، وكذلك مجموعة من البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها أثناء العمليات التي حددها البنك لكل فئة من فئات المنتجات الكلية/خدمات (على سبيل المثال، علاقات العمل الحالية أو المكتملة، معاملات جارية بالحسابات). لا ينطبق هذا الحق على العمليات غير المؤتمتة (على سبيل المثال، على الملفات الورقية أو السجلات).

الحق في الاعتراض

يسمح حق الاعتراض لشخصية البيانات الشخصية بإلغاء معالجة بياناتها الشخصية في ظروف معينة.

5.1 استثناءات لممارسة الحقوق

تعترف أحكام فى شأن حماية البيانات باستثناءات محددة لممارسة الحقوق لشخصية البيانات الشخصية.

يجوز للبنك مواصلة معالجة البيانات الشخصية، على الرغم من ممارسة من قبل شخصية البيانات الشخصية لحقوقها، في حالة استيفاء واحد أو أكثر من الشروط الواردة في القائمة التالية للشروط اللازمة:

  •  الوفاء بالالتزام القانوني الذي يقدمه البنك؛
  •  حل الدعوى و / أو المنازعات (الشخصية أو الأطراف الثالثة)؛
  •  التحقيقات / التفتيشات الداخلية و / أو الخارجية؛
  •   طلبات من السلطات العامة الإيطالية و / أو الأجنبية؛
  •  أسباب نفس الاهتمام من قبل الاوساط الاجتماعية؛
  •  تنفيذ اتفاقية سارية المفعول بين البنك و الأطراف الثالثة؛ و / أو
  •  أي ظروف مانعة  / الوضع ذي طابع تقني المشار إليها من قبل البنك.

5.2. إجراءات ممارسة الحقوق

من أجل ممارسة حقوقها، يجوز لشخصية البيانات الشخصية الاتصال بالبنك بعنوان البريد الإلكتروني info@ri-bank.com أو عن طريق إرسال طلب فى الشكل  الكتابي  الى البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول صندوق بريد 90714،  46، شارع بيسمارك، ويندهوك، ناميبيا.

فترة الاستجابة هى شهر واحد (1) ، و تزيد إلى شهرين (2) في حالات الصعوبة الخاصة؛ في هذه الحالات  يلتزم البنك بتوفير اتصال مؤقت خلال شهر واحد. بشكل عام، ممارسة الحقوق مجانية، وتقييما مصاعب  معالجة الطلب وفي حالة عدم وجود طلبات دقيقة أو طلبات إضافية (بما في ذلك الطلبات المتكررة) ، يحتفظ البنك بالحق في طلب دفع الرسوم.

للبنك الحق في طلب معلومات إضافية ضرورية لتحديد الطرف الذي يقدم الطلب.

6. فترة الاحتفاظ بالبيانات الشخصية.

يقوم البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بمعالجة و احتفاظ البيانات الشخصية لشخصية البيانات الشخصية خلال فترة العلاقات التعاقدية بأكملها وبعد انتهاء  العقد للوفاء بالالتزامات الناشئة عنه وبعدها ، من أجل مراعاة للوائح القانونية ذات الصلة، وكذلك لغرض حمايته أو حماية الأطراف الثالثة حتى انتهاء الفترة باحتفاظ البيانات. على وجه الخصوص، فترة احتفاظ البيانات لشخصية البيانات الشخصية هى:

  • بالنسبة للمنتجات / الخدمات المدرجة في عقد متعدد: من إلغاء الحساب الجاري، بغض النظر عن تاريخ الإغلاق إلى فترة صلاحية المنتجات / الخدمات الأخرى ذات الصلة المتعلقة به ؛ و / أو
  • بالنسبة لجميع المنتجات / الخدمات الأخرى التي يتم تنظيمها اتفاقيات خاصة (مثلا بطاقات الائتمان والكفالات): من تاريخ إنهاء العلاقات التعاقدية المتعلقة بمنتج معين/ خدمة معينة

يتعهد البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بنقل طلب فى شأن ازالة البيانات من قبل مراقب أخر، الذى يقوم بمعالجة البيانات الشخصية، التي تتطلب إزالتها شخصية البيانات الشخصية. في نهاية فترة الاحتفاظ بالبيانات، ستتم ازالة أو احتفاظ بالبيانات الشخصية المتعلقة بشخصية البيانات الشخصية في شكل، الذى لا يسمح بتحديد هوية البيانات الشخصية، باستثناء الحالات اذا المعالجة الإضافية هى ضرورة لغرض  واحد أو أكثر، مثل ما يلى:

  • تسوية المنازعات و / أو اجراء المحاكمة، التي بدأت قبل انتهاء فترة الاحتفاظ؛
  • مواصلة التحقيقات / عمليات التفتيش،التي تقوم بها دائرة مراقبة المصلحة و / أو الهيئات الخارجية، التي بدأت قبل انتهاء فترة الاحتفاظ؛ و
  • تنفيذ الطلبات المقدمة من الهيئات الحكومية الإيطالية و / أو الأجنبية المرسلة / المقدمة إلى البنك قبل انتهاء فترة الاحتفاظ.

7. نقل البيانات إلى بلدان أخرى

يمكن أيضًا نقل البيانات الشخصية إلى بلدان، الذين ليس اعضاء الاتحاد الأوروبي أو في المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية  (ما يسمى “البلدان الثالثة”)، والتي تمت اعتراف بها المفوضية الأوروبية كدول تتمتع بمستوى مناسب لحماية البيانات الشخصية. يقوم البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بنقل البيانات إلى دول ثالثة أخرى إلا  إذا  تتمتع هذه الدول  بمستوى مناسب لحماية البيانات الشخصية يمكن مقارنتها بمستوى الحماية المتاحة في الاتحاد الأوروبي (على سبيل المثال، عن طريق  توقيع بنود العقد القياسية التي توفرها المفوضية الأوروبية)، وكذلك إذا موردو البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول موجودون على اراضى الدولة الثالثة،

وافقوا على اتخاذ التدابير المناسبة لضمان حماية الحقوق لشخصية البيانات الشخصية.

8. المذكرة الإعلامية فى شأن معالجة البيانات في إطار الاجراءات بتحويل الأموال عن طريق  S.W.I.F.T.

لمرافقة المعاملات المالية الدولية (على سبيل المثال، التحويلات المصرفية الى الخارج)، وكذلك العمليات الخاصة داخل البلد (على سبيل المثال، التحويلات المالية بالعملات الأجنبية و / أو العمليات مع الأطراف المقابلة غير المقيمة)، والتي تطلبها شخصية البيانات الشخصية، من الضروري استخدام  الخدمة لتبادل الرسائل الدولية التي تنظمها سويفت(S.W.I.F.T.)(جمعية القنوات المالية العالمية بين البنوك) مع مكتب مسجل في بلجيكا (www.swift.com).

يبلغ البنك S.W.I.F.T. (المراقب S.W.I.F.T. – Net Fin system) على البيانات المطلوبة لإجراء العمليات  (على سبيل المثال، أسماء / تسمية  دافعين، مستلمو الدفع والبنوك المناسبة، تفاصيل البنك، المبالغ، وإذا لزم الأمر، أساس الدفع).

9. مذكرة إعلامية فى شأن معالجة البيانات للتنقل، استخدام cookies )بيانات يحفظها المتصفح في جهاز المستخدم(، وكذلك لإرسال البيانات لاستخدامها في مركز الاتصال

سيتم تحليل عادات المستهلك والإولاع   بشخصية البيانات الشخصية باستخدام cookies وغيرها من التقنيات المماثلة لضمان تدابير السلامة وغيرها من التدابير اللازمة وفقا للقانون المعمول به. يستخدم البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول cookies  بشكل حصري في الحالات التي تسمح بها الأحكام القانونية المعمول بها.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتطلب أنظمة وإجراءات مركز الاتصال التابع للبنك وجود الدخول إلى بعض بيانات شخصية البيانات الشخصية (على سبيل المثال، رقم المتصل عن بعد، مدة المكالمة ، وكذلك، اخذا بعين الاعتبار  الإشعار المسبق لشخصية البيانات الشخصية، والتسجيل الصوتي للمكالمة).

وفقا للتكليفات و التعليمات الخاصة من  قبل الزبائن، وكذلك بنسبة للمتطلبات المحددة الخاصة (مثل، على سبيل المثال، المتطلبات المتعلقة بنظام الحماية)، للبنك الحق في تسجيل محتوى المحادثات الهاتفية، لأغراض الإثبات ولحماية الحقوق في حالة بدء النزاع. في جميع هذه الحالات، يجب إخطار على شخصية البيانات الشخصية في بداية المحادثة الهاتفية فى شأن التسجيل المشار اليها؟

تتوفر المذكرة الإعلامية الكاملة فى شأن هذه المسألة في القسم المناسب على موقع الانترنت  www.reserveinterstatebank.com

10. تغييرات سياسة الخصوصية

يحتفظ البنك الاحتياطي بين الدول بالحق في إجراء تغييرات دورية على هذه سياسة الخصوصية. يرجى متابعة تحديثات الموقع.

عند تحرير و تغيير  مقالات  للإنترنت، لا تنس استخدام الأدوات الاونلاينية لمحرر HTML.

Confidentiality policy

In accordance with the Regulation of the European Parliament and the Council 2016/679 of 04/27/2016 for the protection of personal data of the GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation).

1. Data Controller and Data Protection Officer.
The Data Controller is Reserve Interstate Bank with registered office at Windhoek Namibia, 46, Bismarck Street (the “Bank” or “RIB”).
The Data Protection Officer may be contacted at RIB, Data Protection Office, PO Box 90714 Windhoek Namibia, 46, Bismarck Street, e-mail: info@ri-bank.com

2. Purpose and legal basis of the processing.
RIB processes personal data of natural or legal persons and individual companies and / or self-employed professionals (“data subjects”) for the following purposes:

  • To execute a contract to which the data subject is a party or to carry out pre-contractual activities on the data subject’s request. RIB shall process any data as required by contract. The provision of the data necessary for these purposes represents, according to the cases, a contractual obligation or a necessary requirement for conclusion of the contract or carry out the pre-contractual activities requested by the data subject: in the absence of these, the Bank will find it impossible to set up the relationship or to execute it;
  • To fulfil RIB’s legal obligations (for example, obligations set out under the money laundering regulations, provisions imposed by Supervisory Authorities, the Judiciary, etc.). RIB shall process this information to comply with any common law or statutory obligation. The provision of the data necessary for these purposes represents a legal obligation; in the absence of them the Bank will find it impossible to set up relationships and may be subject to reporting requirements;
  • Promote products and services of the Bank or of third-party companies, including market research. RIB shall only process data for this purpose if the relevant data subject has given his/her free consent that he/she may revoke at any time. The provision of the data necessary for these purposes is not obligatory and refusal to provide it shall not have any negative consequence, other than the impossibility of receiving commercial communications;
  • Promote the sale of “dedicated” products/services of the Bank or third party companies, specifically identified through the profiling and analysis, including through the use of automated techniques and systems (for example big data), of information relating to preferences, habits, consumer choices, aimed at subdividing the data subjects into homogenous groups by behaviour or specific characteristics (client profiling) updated through the inclusion of data with information obtained from third parties (enhancement). RIB shall only process data for profiling purposes if the relevant data subject has given his/her free consent that he/she may revoke at any time. The provision of the data necessary for these purposes is not obligatory and refusal to provide it shall not have any negative consequence, other than the impossibility of receiving dedicated commercial communications.

3. Categories of data handled.
RIB processes personal data collected directly from the data subject or from third parties, which includes, by way of example, identification data (for example, surname, forename, address, date and place of birth), data relating to image (for example, identity card photo) and other data attributable to the above-mentioned categories.
The Bank does not request and does not process on its own initiative any sensitive data of Data Subjects(for example, data which reveals the racial or ethnic origin, political opinions, and religious or philosophical convictions, trade union membership, genetic data, biometric data aimed at identifying in an unequivocal way a physical person, data relating to health or to sexual activity or sexual orientation of the person). However, it is possible that, in order to execute specific requests for services and operations inherent in the relationship with the client (for example payment of dues to parties or unions, subscriptions to associations, etc.) it has to process this data. Because the Bank cannot intercept or refuse these requests, the contract proposal can only be accepted if the Data Subject has given their written consent to the above-mentioned processing. The data in question will be exclusively processed to execute the request from the client.

4. Receivers or categories of receivers of data.
The data subject’s personal data may become available to natural or legal persons with the title of controllers and to natural persons that process data to carry out the tasks assigned to them, including: RIB employees, secondees, temporary workers, interns, consultants and contractors.
The Bank – without the consent from the data subject being necessary – may communicate the personal data in its possession, to those organisations to whom this communication must be made in compliance with an obligation set out under the law, a regulation or community rules.

5. Rights of the data subjects.
The current regulations on data protection give specific rights to the data subject who, to exercise those rights, may address themselves directly and at any time to the Data Controller.
The rights that may be exercised by the data subject are described below:

  • Right of access;
  • Right to rectification;
  • Right to erasure;
  • Right to restrict processing;
  • Right to data portability;
  • Right to object.

The data subject may at any time amend their optional consent preferences.

Right of access.
The right to access sets out the possibility for the Data Subject to know what personal data concerning him or her are being processed by the Bank and to receive a copy of it (in the case of further copies being requested a contribution based on the costs incurred may be debited). The information provided include: the purposes of the processing, the categories of personal data concerned, where possible, the envisaged period for which the personal data will be stored, or, if not possible, the criteria used to determine that period , as well as the guarantees applied in the case of transfer of data to a third country and the rights that may be exercised by the Data Subject will be detailed.

Right to rectification.
The right to correction allows the data subject to update or correct inaccurate or incomplete data held by the Bank relating to them.

Right to erasure (so-called “right to be forgotten”).
The right to be forgotten, allows the data subject to require the erasure of personal data concerning him or her in the following special cases:

  • Personal data which are no longer necessary for the purposes for which they were collected and processed;
  • The Data Subject withdraws the consent on which the processing is based, if there is no other legal basis for the processing;
  • The Data Subject objects to the processing and there are no further legitimate ground for the processing carried out by the Data Controller:
    • To pursue a legitimate interest of its own or third parties and there is no prevailing legal basis of the Data controller to proceed with the processing,
    • For direct marketing purposes, including the profiling connected with that;
  • The personal data of the data subject has been processed illegally;
  • The personal data have to be erased for compliance with a legal obligation.

This right may be exercised even after withdrawal of consent.

Right of restriction.
A data subject may request the Bank to limit the way their data is processed under certain circumstances. The right of restriction of processing may be exercised by the data subject in the case of:

  • The processing is unlawful, as an alternative to erasure of the data;
  • Request for correction of the data (pending verification of the request);
  • When an individual has objected to processing (pending verification by the Bank of the objection);
  • Or when the Bank has no further need for the data but the data subject requires the personal data to establish, exercise, or defend legal claims.

With the exception of storage, where processing has been restricted any processing of the personal data is prohibited.

Right to portability.
The right to portability allows the data subject to receive the personal data concerning him or her, which he or she has provided to the Bank, for other purposes. Each data subject may ask to receive the personal data relating to them or to request its transfer to another data controller, in a structured format, in common use and legible.
Note, data portability only relates to personal data (for example, surname, forename, address, date and place of birth, residence), as well as a set of data generated by the transaction activity that the Bank has defined for each macro-category of product / service (for example, current or extinguished relationships, current account transactions). This right does not apply to non-automated processing (for example, paper files or records).

Right to object.
The right to object allows the data subject to object to the processing of their personal data in certain circumstances.

5.1 Exceptions to the exercise of the rights.
The regulations on data protection recognise specific exceptions in relation to the exercise of the Data Subject’s rights.
The Bank may continue to process personal data despite a data subject’s exercise of their rights if one or more of the following applicable conditions applies:

  • Execution of a legal obligation applicable to the Bank;
  • Resolution of litigation and / or disputes (own or of third parties);
  • Internal and / or external investigations / inspections;
  • Requests from national (local) and / or foreign public authorities;
  • Reasons of relevant public interest;
  • Execution of a contract in force between the bank and a third party;
  • And/or any further blocking conditions / status of a technical nature identified by the Bank.

5.2. Procedure for exercising rights.
In order to exercise his/her rights, a data subject may contact the Bank at the email address info@ri-bank.com or make the request in writing to Reserve Interstate Bank, PO Box 90714 Windhoek Namibia, 46, Bismarck Street.
The period for the response is one (1) month, extended to two (2) months in cases of particular complexity; in these cases, the Bank shall provide at least one interim communication within one (1) month. In principle, the exercise of the rights is free; having assessed the complexity of dealing with the request and, in the case of clearly unfounded or excessive requests (including repeated requests) the Bank reserves the right to ask for a contribution.
The Bank has the right to ask for further information necessary for the purposes of identifying the requesting party.

6. Personal data storage periods.
RIB processes and keeps the personal data of the Data Subject throughout the period of the contractual relationship and for period after the contract is at an end, for the execution of the obligations inherent and consequent upon it, to respect the applicable legal and regulatory obligations, as well as for its own or third-party defence purposes, up to expiry of the period for storage of data. In particular, the period of storage of personal data of the Data Subject runs:

  • For products / services included in the multi-contract: from extinction of the current account, independently of closure over time of other connected products / services;
  • And/or for all other products / services regulated by specific contracts (for example, credit cards, loans): from the date of closure of the contractual relationship relating to the specific product / service.

RIB has the obligation to communicate the request for erasure to other data controllers who process personal data for which the Data Subject has requested erasure.
At the end of the storage period, the personal data referring to the Data Subject will be erased or kept in a form that does not allow the identification of the Data Subject, unless its further processing is necessary for one or more of the following purposes:

  • Resolution of disputes and / or litigation commenced prior to expiry of the storage period;
  • To follow up investigations / inspections by the functions of internal monitoring and or external authorities commenced before expiry of the preservation period;
  • To comply with requests from national (local) and / or foreign public authorities sent / notified to the Bank prior to expiry of the preservation period.

7. Transfer of data to other countries.
Personal data may also be transferred to countries not belonging to the European Union or to the European Economic Area (so-called “Third-Party Countries”) recognised by the European Commission as having an adequate level protection of personal data. RIB shall only transfer data to other Third-Party Countries if such countries have an adequate level of protection of personal data compared to that of the European Union (for example, through the signing of the standard contractual clauses set out by the European commission) and the RIB suppliers located in the third-party country have agreed to appropriate measures so that the exercise of the rights of the Data Subject is protected.

8. Information note on the processing of data within the transfer activity of funds carried out by SWIFT.
To support international financial transactions (for example bank transfers abroad) and any specific operations in the national area (for example transfers in foreign currency and / or with a non-resident counterparty), requested by the Data Subject, it is necessary to use international messaging service handled by SWIFT, with registered office in Belgium (www.swift.com).
The Bank informs SWIFT (Controller of the S.WIFT Net Fin system) of the data necessary for execution of the transactions (for example, the names of the payee, the beneficiary and the respective banks, the bank details, the amount and, if stated, the reason for the payment).

9. Information note on the processing of data for navigation, cookies and data referring to the use of the Call Centre).
Identification of the consumer habits and propensities of the Data Subject will be analysed by means of the use of cookies and other similar technologies, in the respect of the appropriate safeguards and necessary measures, according to the applicable regulation. RIB shall only use cookies to the extent permitted by the current regulations.
Furthermore, the systems and the procedures of the Bank’s Call Centre requires access to some data of the Data Subject (for example any remote number of the caller, duration of the call, and, subject to prior notice to the Data Subject, audio recording of the call).
For special orders and instructions from clients, as well as in relation to specific concrete requirements (such as for example those relating to security checks), the Bank may record the content of telephone conversations held, also for evidentiary purposes and for protection of rights in the case of dispute. In all these cases, the Data Subject shall be informed of these recordings at the start of the telephone conversation.
The full information note on the subject is available at the dedicated area on the website www.reserveinterstatebank.com

10. Changes to this Privacy Policy.
RIB reserves the right to make changes to this policy from to time to time. Please check back on the website to be aware of any updates.
Never forget to use the online HTML editor tools when it comes to composing or converting articles for the web.